Ladies Doubles Fixtures, Teams and Results

Summer Doubles 2015        

 

Ladies 1st team are runners up in the league, just missing out on winning by 3 points.

2nd team are 5th division champions.

 WELL DONE LADIES

The club is pleased to say that there is enough support from the ladies to enter a 3rd team into the summer doubles league, the first time for a number of years. The club fully support the captain, Linda Clark, and hope the team's 1st season is a success. 

The ladies 2nd team have completed all of their matches and have  had a great season. With a few match results yet to post no teams can now match the Oswestry team's points and so the Oswestry 2nd ladies team, are 4th division champions. A special mention for the pairing of Carol Slater and Speth Cumpston who have won all of their rubbers this season, conceding just 1 set, a magnificent achievement.


 1st team home matches are played on Friday evenings and 2nd and 3rd  team matches on Thursday


Ladies 1st Team: Division 1

Played 8 Won 7 Lost 1

Captain: Josie Macrae

Squad: Josie Macrae, Kat Oakley, Eirian Lloyd-Jones, Fiona Russell


Fixture Date
Against
Result
 Friday 22nd May
 Woodfield 1 (Home)
L 2-2 (2 points) 
 Thursday 4th June
 Hollies 1 (Away)
W 4-0 (8 points)   
 Friday 12th June
 Cound 1 (Home)
W 4-0 (8 points)   
 Friday 19th June
 Shrewsbury 1 (Away)
W 3-1 (7 points)   
 Friday 26th June
 Bridgenorth 1 (Away)
W 3-1 (7 points)   
 Thursday 2nd July
 Shifnal 1 (Away)
W 3-1 (7 points)    
 Friday 17th July
 Shrewsbury 2 (Home)
W 3-0 (7.5 points)    
 Thursday 20th Aug (rearranged)
 Team Mosaic 1 (Home) W 2-2 (5 points)   


Link to Match Reports

Link to League Tables

Ladies 2nd Team: Division 5N 

Played 8 Won 7 Lost 1


Captain
: Linda Davies

Squad: Linda Davies, Julie Phillips, Carol Slater, Elspeth Cumpston, Janis Stellfox, Carolyn Yates



Fixture Date
Against
Result
 Thursday 30th April
 Woodfield 5 (Home)
 W 3-1 (7 points)
 Thursday 14th May
 Boughey Gardens (Away)
W 3-1 (7 points)
 Thursday 28th May
 Woodfield 4 (Away)
L 2-2 (2 points)   
 Thursday 4th June
 Team Mosaic 5 (Home)
W 3-1 (7 points)   
 Thursday 11th June
 Norton-in-Hales 1 (Home)
W 4-0 (8 points)   
 Tuesday 16th June
 Shrewsbury 5 (Away)
W 3-1 (7 points)    
 Thursday 18th June
 Rowton Castle 1 (Home)
W 3-1 (7 points)    
 Monday 29th June
 Hollies 4 (Away) W 4-0 (8 points)   


Link to Match Reports
Link to League Tables


Ladies 3rd Team: Division 6N 

Played 10 Won 6 Lost 4


Captain
: Linda Clark

Squad: Linda Clark, Carol Johnson, Lisa Jones, Jo Dalietos, Carolyn Yates, Helen Lowe

Fixture Date
Against
Result
 Wednesday 29th April
 Team Mosaic 6 (Away)
W 4-0 (8 points) 
 Tuesday 13th May
 Market Drayton 2 (Away)
L 1-3 (1 point)   
Tuesday 19th May  Town Walls 4 (Away)  postponed  to 28th July
 Thursday 21st May
 Criftins 3 (Home)
L 1-3 (1 point)   
 Thursday 28th May
 Hanmer 1 (Home)
L 0-4 (0 points)   
 Thursday 11th June
 Wollerton 2 (Away)
W 3-1 (7 points)   
 Thursday 2nd July
 Hinstock 2 (Home)
W 4-0 (8 points)    
 Tuesday 7th July
 Baschurch 3 (Away)
L 1-3 ( 1 point)    
 Thursday 9th July
 Hinstock 1 (Home) W 2.5-1 (6.5 points)   
Thursday 16th July  High  Ercall 2 (Home)  W 3-1 (7 points) 
Tuesday 28th July  Town Walls 4 (Away) W 2-2 (6 points) on sets 


Link to Match Reports
Link to League Tables





Community Web Kit provided free by BT